Golf Rules

Page 4

Stay up to date on changes to the game

Rules Guy: Is there a limit to how much loose impediment you can remove in a hazard?
Rules Guy: Is there a limit to how much loose impediment you can remove in a hazard?

Just how much loose impediment can you remove if you find your ball in a hazard filled with debris? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: Is there a limit to how much loose impediment you can remove in a hazard? appeared first on Golf.

Rules of Golf explained: Help! I thought my opponent conceded my putt
Rules of Golf explained: Help! I thought my opponent conceded my putt

In my mind it’s always Jack Nicklaus putting his arm around Tony Jacklin. In reality it’s usually Suzann Pettersen going off on one at the Solheim Cup. Get a concession wrong and you’re basically lighting a fuse. It’s also fertile ground for anyone engaged in the dark arts of match play. So I was delighted […] The post Rules of Golf explained: Help! I thought my opponent conceded my putt appeared first on National Club Golfer.

Rules Guy: Can I use a mark on my ball to help line up my tee shots?
Rules Guy: Can I use a mark on my ball to help line up my tee shots?

When hitting a tee shot, is using a line or mark on the ball considered help with alignment and stance? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: Can I use a mark on my ball to help line up my tee shots? appeared first on Golf.

World Handicap System launches in Home Nations
World Handicap System launches in Home Nations

The new World Handicap System officially launches today for golfers in England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland, signalling the first major shift in handicapping across the country since the national handicap was introduced in 1911.

Rules of Golf explained: Does my hole-in-one count?
Rules of Golf explained: Does my hole-in-one count?

It’s a 12,500-1 shot and a feat some players will never get to celebrate. So, imagine, you’ve done the improbable – you’ve made a hole-in-one – and the rules police strike up. Joy quickly turned to consternation for Richard Pryor, who emailed this tale of woe: “I teed off on a par 3, it went […] The post Rules of Golf explained: Does my hole-in-one count? appeared first on National Club Golfer.

Rules of Golf explained: I’ve lost my phone – am I allowed to search for it?
Rules of Golf explained: I’ve lost my phone – am I allowed to search for it?

We’ve all done it. Whether it’s a glove, or a towel, there’s always that sinking feeling when you realise you’ve left something behind during a round. Mostly, we just shrug our shoulders and forge on. But what if it’s something you really don’t want to do without? Enter Leslie Crawford who emailed me this scenario […] The post Rules of Golf explained: I’ve lost my phone – am I allowed to search for it? appeared first on National Club Golfer.

How will your handicap change from course to course under the World Handicap System?

One of the much-vaunted features of the new World Handicap System is its portability and the ability to play a round that counts at any course in the world. With the days counting down to the UK launch on November 2, clubs across the four nations are starting to release the charts that show how […] The post How will your handicap change from course to course under the World Handicap System? appeared first on National Club Golfer.

World Handicap System UK: Will My Handicap Go Up?
World Handicap System UK: Will My Handicap Go Up?

World Handicap System UK: It’s being launched in England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland on 2nd November. How will it affect you? World Handicap System UK World Handicap System UK: Will My Handicap Go Up? Will your handicap go up on 2nd November when the World …Continue reading » This article World Handicap System UK: Will My Handicap Go Up? appeared first on Golf Monthly.

Relevant interest channels

Topics
Corona & Golf

Corona & Golf

Everything on how corona is affecting golf, in your area and for the pros

Panorama & Lifestyle

Panorama & Lifestyle

Everything about golf

Training

Training

Training tips from the experts

Equipment

Equipment

The latest on the market

Turniere

Tournaments

Results of the tours

Golfreisen

Travel

Need inspiration for your next golf trip?

Rules of Golf explained: A bird hit my club while I was taking a shot – does it count?
Rules of Golf explained: A bird hit my club while I was taking a shot – does it count?

Despite the simplification of the Rules of Golf at the beginning of 2019, there are still some that leave us scratching our heads. And as I’ve passed the R&A’s level 2 rules exam with distinction, I am more than happy to help. Mike Bramham emailed me with a weird and wonderful query that quickly got my attention. […] The post Rules of Golf explained: A bird hit my club while I was taking a shot – does it count? appeared first on National Club Golfer.

The World Handicap System: Everything you need to know

A new universal system for calculating club golfers' handicaps is about to come into effect.

Golf Post - The Digital Home for Golfers
Golf Post

The Digital Home for Golfers

Improve your Golf Post experience

  • Personalize the Golf Post platform to your interests
  • Receive news, updates, events and deals from golf clubs and users near you
  • Ask questions and get answers from golf enthusiasts like you

Benefits

Get personalized news tailored to your location, interests and skills.

Ongoing tournaments

Golf Post App

Golf Post App

With the Golf Post App you will always stay up to date and in contact with your golf buddies and the golf clubs in your region. The editorial content of Golf Post, deals and promotions can of course also be found in the app. Be there!

Feedback